
Apple
Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB)
Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB) immersive headset normalized across display, tracking, mobility, and platform hardware.
Bettr Than Score · Balanced
53.7/100
Compare vr-headsets

Apple
Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB) immersive headset normalized across display, tracking, mobility, and platform hardware.
Bettr Than Score · Balanced
53.7/100

Bigscreen
Bigscreen Beyond 2 immersive headset normalized across display, tracking, mobility, and platform hardware.
Bettr Than Score · Balanced
46.3/100
Category-specific score
Price, display density, refresh, weight, and core tracking features.
Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB)
53.7 / 100
Bigscreen Beyond 2
46.3 / 100
95% supported scoring weight · 9 shared fields.
The score compares disclosed hardware. It does not rate lens clarity, comfort, tracking quality, software libraries, PC requirements, or image quality in use.
| Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB) | Specification | Bigscreen Beyond 2 |
|---|---|---|
$3,499 | Reference price | $1,019 |
11.5 MP | Pixels per eye | 6.55 MP |
120 Hz | Maximum refresh rate | 90 Hz |
750 g | Headset weight | 107 g |
256 GB | Storage | Not stated / not applicable |
Not stated / not applicable | Stated field of view | 116 ° |
Yes | Standalone operation | No |
Yes | Eye tracking | No |
Yes | Hand tracking | No |
Yes | Color passthrough | No |
2.5 hours | Advertised battery life | Not stated / not applicable |
visionOS | Primary platform | SteamVR |
Evidence-based guidance · Balanced model
Based on 9 shared sourced fields and 95% balanced scoring coverage. The score compares disclosed hardware. It does not rate lens clarity, comfort, tracking quality, software libraries, PC requirements, or image quality in use.
Consider Apple Vision Pro (M5, 256 GB) for pixels per eye (11.5 MP), maximum refresh rate (120 Hz), standalone operation (Yes), eye tracking (Yes).
Consider Bigscreen Beyond 2 for reference price ($1,019), headset weight (107 g).
People's Pick
Loading voting options…
We may earn a commission when you buy through links marked “Affiliate link.” This does not change your price or our scores. How we earn
No verified retailer offers are available yet.
Prices and availability can change. Totals exclude tax. Lowest-listed labels compare only fresh, in-stock offers with known shipping in the same currency. Sponsored status never changes their order.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links marked “Affiliate link.” This does not change your price or our scores. How we earn
No verified retailer offers are available yet.
Prices and availability can change. Totals exclude tax. Lowest-listed labels compare only fresh, in-stock offers with known shipping in the same currency. Sponsored status never changes their order.